First Nations Resources

Today & every day, Dazed but Amazed stand with First Nations Aboriginal and Torres Straight Island People as the Original and Traditional custodians of this stolen land we call Australia.

We encourage our community here to support, listen, learn and buy from First Nations people, brands and businesses at all times of the year, which is why this directory is available and linked permanently on the Dazed webstore.

This directory remains on the Dazed but Amazed web store as an evolving and infinitely growing listing. 

Most of the references within the directory have ample links within their websites and linktree's for more causes, more reading, more lived experience and perspective.

We encourage you to absorb.

Always Was, Always Will Be ...

 

VOICES:

Lidia Thorpe : @sentorthorpe // linktr.ee/SenatorThorpe

Amy Thunig : @amythunig // www.thebabyacademic.com // www.blacademia.com

 Nessa Turnbull Roberts : @nessaturnbullroberts // linktr.ee/vanessatroberts

Jo Williams : @joewilliams_tew 

Corey Tutt : @coreytutt_deadlyscience 

Amy McQuire : @amymcquire_ 

AJ - Alicia Johnson : @8983aj // linktr.ee/Noone2204

Taylah Gray : @taylah_gray_

Ella Noah Bancroft :  @ellanoahbancroft_ // linktr.ee/ellanoahbancroft_

Nakkiah Lui : @nakkiah

Bianca Hunt : @_biancahunt_ // linktr.ee/Biancahunt

 

SUPPORT / PETITION / DONATE:

subscribe to Koori Mail - a fortnightly Indigenous Newspaper : @koorimailnewspaper // https://koorimail.com/

The Uluru Statement : @ulurustatement // linktr.ee/UluruStatement

Rachel McPhail : @place_names_in_addresses // linktr.ee/rachaelmcphail

Deadly Science : https://deadlyscience.org.au

Childrens Ground : @childrensground // linktr.ee/childrensground

Dhadjowa Foundation : @dhadjowa_foundation // linktr.ee/Dhadjowa_Foundation

Djirra : @djirravic // @linktr.ee/djirravic

Indigenous Literacy Foundation : @indigenousliteracyfoundation // linktr.ee/ILF

Stop Black Deaths in Custody : @stopblackdeathsincustody 

Common Ground : @commongroundaustralia // www.commonground.org.au

  

MUSIC :

Emily Wurramara : @emilywurramara_ // www.emilywurramara.com.au

Baker Boy : @dabakerboy // linktr.ee/dabakerboy

Barkaa : @barkaa__  // linktr.ee/barkaa

DRMNGNOW : @drmngnow // linktr.ee/drmngnow

Thelma Plum : @thelmaplum // https://thelmaplum.com

Budjerah : @budgerah  // www.budjerah.com

Yothu Yindi : www.yothuyindi.com.au

JK 47 : @official_jk47 // linktr.ee/jk_47

Dan Sultan : @dansaltanmusic // linktr.ee/dansultanmusic

Ziggy Ramo : @ziggyramo // linktr.ee/ziggyramo

Miiesha : @miieshaofficial

Triple J - Blak Out with Nooky : www.abc.net.au/triplej/programs/blak-out/

 

READ / LISTEN :

Indigenous X : @Indigenousx // linktr.ee/IndigenousX

Bla(c)k Medicine Podcast : Spotify

Culture Crate : @__culture__crate  // linktr.ee/CultureCrate

Blackfulla Book club : @blackfulla_bookclub 

ABC Indigenous : @abcindigenous // linktr.ee/abcindigenous

Triple J - Blak Out with Nooky : www.abc.net.au/triplej/programs/blak-out/

We are Warriors : @wearewarriors_au // www.wearewarriors.com.au

 

SHOP :

Haus of Dizzy : @hausofdizzy // hausofdizzy.com

The Minority Co. : @theminorityco_ // theminorityco.com

Smoke & Ochre : @smokeandochre

Earth Jinda : @earthjinda // linktr.ee/earthjinda

Bush Medijina : @bush_medijina // bushmedijina.com.au

Ginnys Girl Gang : @ginnysgirlgang // linktr.ee/ginnysgirlgang

Clothing the Gaps : @clothingthegaps // linktr.ee/clothingthegap

Trading Blak : @tradingblak // www.tradingblak.com

Take Pride Movement : @takepridemovement // takepridemovement.com

 

 ART :

Mel Ladkin : @ochre.earth // gallery Ninbella

Otis Hope Carey : @otishopecarey // gallery China Heights

Niah McLeod : @niahmcleod

Yukul Art : @yukul_art_ // www.yukulart.co

Maruku Arts : @marukuarts // maruku.com.au

Rachael Sarra : @sar.ra__ // www.rachaelsarra.com

Charlotte Allinghan : @coffinbirth  // linktr.ee/coffinbirth

Warranty Artlere Artists : @yarrenyty__arltere // yarrenytyarltereartists.com.au

Aretha Brown :  @_enterthedragon_ // www.arethabrown.com

 

WATCH :

Servant or Slave / SBS on demand

Gurramul / documentary

Rabbit proof fence /film

Always was, Always will be / documentary SBS on demand

My survival as an Aboriginal / documentary SBS on demand

Firestarter: The story of Bangara / documentary ABC iview

Preppers / ABC comedy iview 

 

AUTHORS :

These Author’s have mostly more than one publication.

Bruce Pascoe

Anita Heiss

Tony Birch

Ezekiel Kwaymullina

Ellen Van Neervan

Tara June Winch

Claire G Coleman

Victor Steffensen

Archie Roach

Thomas Mayor

Alison Whittaker

Tyson Yunkaporta

Melissa Lucashenko

Ambelin Kwaymullina

Melissa Lucashenko

Terri Janke

Ali Cobby Eckermann

Amy Thunig

 

KIDS RESOURCES :

Read : Young Dark Emu / Bruce Pascoe

Read : Day Break

Listen : ABC Little Yarns / Podcast

Childrens Ground have a handful of kids learning resources / link

Common Ground Bedtime Stories / link

Koori Curriculum / childrens book directory / link

 

Dazed but Amazed operates now with a team across NSW, running from both Awabakal Lands and Bundjulung Nation.

We have a place at checkout to include your Traditional Place Name - we encourage this.

If you do not know your Traditional Place name utilise the AIATIS map - link here  this should be a bare minimum in acknowledging and knowing the land on which you live.

In full transparency whilst sharing these resources, Dazed but Amazed donates on an on-going basis to Djirra, Common Ground & Childrens Ground as well as looking at ways to continually Pay the Rent.

Jes